Food Blog #6: Black Burger

Not Your Normal Buns

F3A11F7B-2B20-4CA4-A4D4-368BDB88BA12.jpeg

Have you ever get bored with your normal buns? Then no more! I ate this at Clique Restaurant & Bar. It doesn’t cost so expensive, it’s price quite the same.

This is not the first time I ate a black burger. But, from what I know they came from different variants. At first, I thought they just dyed it with a food coloring. Yes, some people do this. But, I think it’s cheating.

There’s two natural coloring that I know. First, they use taro to mix with the dough. Usually, you can tell when you cut it or took a bite they’ll have this purple color inside. Second, they use squid ink. It will have that darker black color and a slightly bitter taste. But, they say it’s good for your health.

If you knew more variants please comment bellow and share with other steemit users!

A4B2FC46-EE36-469C-AB00-200B63762BDF.jpeg

Hey my girlfriend also has a steemit account, go check her blog to read more interesting post! @imnia

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now