Last Day of New York Vacation

I decided to spend the last day of my New York vacation in Flushing (Chinatown) with friends. To my surprise the area looked as busy as Chinatown in Manhattan. Chinese restaurants all over the place. New York is not the same as I left it years ago.

IMG_2180.JPG

I asked my friends to order some exotic Chinese foods, but not the most exotic. I wanted to see if there was something I never tried before that would taste great, to be honest I felt a little adventurous. So I took a gamble.

IMG_2182.JPG

The selection looked great, Hot Baked Fish, Veggie Noodles, Escargot, Skin on Shrimp, and some other foods I do not recall what the names were. Mind you these are the names loosely translated to English.

IMG_2183.JPG

Escargot, was the dish I was looking for, I never tasted it before, I always wanted to, but the idea of eating snails never appealed to me. Boy I was so wrong, this was my biggest surprise, the flavour and taste were amazing. It was so good I can not put it in words. I was not the only judge at the table, my little princess kept asking for Escargot, while enjoying her noodles. I am teaching her to try exotic foods early so she would not get used to eating junk.

IMG_2177.JPG

The restaurant we visited New Shanghai Tan Restaurant, uses fresh seafood cooked to order, it's located at 135-20 40th Rd. Flushing NY. If you are ever in NY, I recommend you try it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now