Butter cream brithday cake to come back from HF20 from the baker for a 1 year old

cake for jenna 1.jpg
The cake is for a 1 year old girl and it is supposed to have a fall like theme, which you can clearly see that it does a nice job of depicting. I was on a roll with a lot of my travel posts before HF20, but after the hard fork, I thought I'd ease back in to see how posting impacts my account, with something simple like this latest masterpiece cake.
cake for jenna 2.jpg
Rather than like most of the cakes my friend makes with a fondant icing, this is more of a traditional butter cream frosted one. Apparently, the ripple effect on the lower layer cake would be much more difficult with fondant anyway. The theme is supposed to be like a white picket fence (notice the hearts on the fence for added detail), in a pumpkin patch nested in hay or straw. The pink is just pink because it is for a little girl. :) I imagine if you wanted more authenticity, you'd choose another fall color if you were going to try something like this yourself.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now