Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe + Food Photo

12.JPG

Grandma old fashion rice pudding is a very tasty and easy dessert for any occasion or even for every day dessert. Frankly, i used to hate this dessert as a child but when i grow up it becomes my favorite.

1.JPG

You need a simple ingredients to make this dessert, rice, milk, water and sugar. I made it for my family and it was perfectly, yummy and creamy.

10.JPG

11.JPG

Creamy Rice pudding

Yield: 4 persons
prep time: 35 mins
Chill time: 2 hours

Ingredients:

120g risotto or pudding rice
1 1/2 cups water
3 cups whole milk
6 tbsp sugar or to taste
1 tsp vanilla extract

4.JPG

The way:

  • In a large pan, place rice and water on a medium heat, until the rice three quarters cooked.
  • Keep the rice water and add sugar and milk stir regualy on a low heat. Cook gently for about 25 minutes or until thick. Add vanilla extract give it a good stir, then remove from heat.
  • Pour mixture in your serving cups, cool at room temperature.
  • Chill at least 2 hours before serving.
  • Decorate with pistachio or any fruits.
    Enjoy!

2.JPG

Thanks for reading.

All my recipes and food photos are original and were taken with my Nikon D3400; Be free to UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM my post, also check out my latest recipes here:

follow.gif

Love,

Angie

6.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center