Special Coffee _ Iced Citron(yuja) Coffee

KakaoTalk_20180205_090152097.jpg

This is not a very exciting post, but it is my daily life story and the first post .

I enjoy eating iced coffee even in cold winter because drinking iced coffee helps me relieve stress of my work.
I drank a lot of iced coffee this winter.
when I got bored with the normal iced coffee I spring in my mind about Yuja Americano.

Yuja Americano is a kind of special coffee that I drank when I worked in Seoul.
I want to have this and I looked around a cafe that sells Yuja coffee, but I couldn't find it.

So I decided to make it myself.

A Yuja americano is a coffee made with yuja syrup(Korean style citron syrup matured in honey or sugar) and espresso shot


Yuja is the fruit of a yuja tree and it is similar to an citron.
it has three times more vitamin C than lemon, so it is good for colds and skin care.


Recipe for a yuja coffee

Ingredients:

  • Korean style citron syrup (matured in honey or sugar)
  • espresso shot
  • ice

Recipe:

  • Put into the cup 2-3 tablespoons of citrus syrup.
  • Add hot water in a one third of the cup and mix.
  • Add plenty of ice.
  • add espresso shot.
  • Mix well and eat.

re.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now