CHICHARON BULALAK..... YUM!

4772263d-f67b-4d70-980c-609aee211049.jpeg


I told myself not to eat such fatty food but I failed this time because of this. One of the popular Filipino appetizers, the “chicharon bulaklak” or deep-fried ruffled fat but here in Cebu City we call this “GINABOT”. I ate a lot of these even though it has high in fats but the taste is soooo appetizing, you can eat this with a hanging rice and dip this with a powerful sauce, vinegar with spice, lots of white onions and sprinkled salt a little.

Went to Fuente Osmeña together with my highschool friend and had this for our lunch, the place is called “Pungko-pungko sa Fuente” where you could find some vendors selling “ginabot” and some food like fried pork and ngohiong too. I couldn’t say no because we hadn’t eaten this food for many months already.

Happy tummies we had!!!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center