The Fazer Cafe (the best one in Finland)

This is Mrs.Heinze posting here again (I did my own introduce a couple days ago, you can find it here šŸ˜Š).

Today I just wanted to share a few photos from my all-time favorite cafe. The Fazer Cafe is in Helsinki (Finland) and it has been my favorite one since I was a child. There are many other Fazer cafes in Finland, but this KluuvinkatuĀ“s Fazer is the original (and the best one). They have good selection of different kinds of sweet and salty pastries and a nice delicatessen. Can recommend their carrot cake (it has thick layer cream cheese frosting on top of it). But most of all, I love their Sunday brunches, there you can eat their awesome cakes as much as you want. ;)

IMG_7337.jpg

I think that every Finn knows what Fazer is. ItĀ“s over 120 years old Finnish company and itĀ“s almost impossible to avoid seeing their products in grocery stores, cafes, kiosks (they have many different kind of bakery products, candies, cookies) ... For example, they have some very traditional candies like Kiss-Kiss and Fox candies (Pihlaja-karkit), IĀ“m sure that everybody (in Finland) has tasted those at some point. Also, FazerĀ“s chocolates are very popular, especially "FazerĀ“s blue" is part of Finnish cultural heritage.

Those famous Kiss-Kiss candies (one of FazerĀ“s oldest products).
IMG_7347.JPG

KluuvinkatuĀ“s Fazer.
IMG_7336.JPG

IMG_7340.jpg

IMG_7334.JPG

IMG_7339.JPG
(Last time I ate that mango-lime-white chocolate cake, it was so good).

So, if you are ever somewhere near some of those Fazer cafes, I recommend stopping by šŸ˜Š. And hey, this wasn'tĀ“ a paid ad. :D

Lady of the house
Mrs.Heinze

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center