BROWNED BUTTER MALTED MILK FUDGE BROWNIES - Food Photo Shoot & Recipe

Ok, we need to have a chat about chocolate!

So I mentioned being sick in one of my recent posts and that was very true but what I didn’t realize at the time of writing that post, was that I would end up getting sicker the next day and what’s more, end up feeling really-not-great for over one full week! Even as I’m writing this I’m fighting not to be distracted my some of the annoying leftover symptoms that just won’t seem to let up despite the fact that it’s been about 11 days now, grrrrr!

Browned Butter Malted Milk Fudge Brownies..jpg

Sorry, not trying to make this sound so negative. Actually, my point in telling you is that I wanted to let you know the reason for me being AWOL on you guys and that my lack of posts wasn’t intentional. So between traveling and being sick, I’ve missed sharing as many posts and recipes with you.

Browned Butter Malted Milk Fudge Brownies.jpg

I’d have to say that these brownies are the ultimate fudgy experience for those who are seeking an ultra rich treat. With Easter coming up soon (I know, I totally missed St. Patrick’s Day), I dug through my ingredients for something that, to me, always says Easter and Springtime; malted milk. The malted milk combined with browning the butter adds this candied flavor that’s like you infused them with caramel. You also adds a generous amount of melted chocolate to the batter and top the whole pan with some extra chunks!

Browned Butter Malted Milk Fudge Brownies (5).jpg

For those of you who are crazy for the malt, I do want to tell you that it’s not extremely prominent with all the other flavors going on. Now I’m a huge malt fan so what I would do if I’d had Whoppers (malted milk ball candies), I so would have tossed a good big handful into the batter and sprinkled the top with some chopped pieces up ones for good measure. Unfortunately they don’t sell them around where I live at the moment so I was out of luck but I definitely recommend trying that because guy, Whoppers and brownies are a match made in heaven.

Browned Butter Malted Milk Fudge Brownies (2).jpg

RECIPE

Yield: about 24 brownies

Ingredients

1 cup (2 sticks) butter
2 tablespoons whole milk
1 3/4 cup granular sugar
1/2 cup malted milk powder
3/4 cup cocoa powder
100g (about 2/3 cup) semi-sweet dark chocolate, roughly chopped
4 large eggs
1 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
2/3 cup flour
100g (about 2/3 cup) semi-sweet dark chocolate chunks or chips

Instructions

  1. In a medium saucepan, melt the butter over medium high heat and stir constantly until it begins to darken and turn a light shade of brown. The butter will foam and you'll have to watch carefully not to burn it. Once it starts browning, reduce heat to low and watch carefully until it darkens just a bit more then remove from heat and let it cool for about 5 minutes while you gather the other ingredients.
  2. Carefully stir in the milk to the butter, then add the sugar and malted milk and whisk until well combined. Add the cocoa powder and dark chocolate and again, whisk until combined. Beat in the eggs, then add the vanilla, salt, soda, and flour and pour the batter into prepared pan. Sprinkle the top with the chocolate chunks or chips and bake in preheated oven for 25 to 30 minutes until a toothpick inserted in the center comes out clean.
  3. Allow the brownies to cool for at least 15 minutes before cutting them into squares and serving.(P.S. these are also great chilled.)

Browned Butter Malted Milk Fudge Brownies (4).jpg




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER - BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center