Chili con Veggie Carne

#SelfChef

Chili-con-Veggie-Carne.jpg

Since I turned vegetarian, I've been looking for a way to help my chili taste more robust. Yesterday, I tried adding Tao Yuan Vegetarian Lean Meat (素瘦肉) to what I normally do and it turned out so daaang good. I usually improvise when I cook so I'm not really able to give you a recipe but I can estimate!
  • Garlic
  • 2 tomatoes
  • 1 cup of water (approximately)
  • 1 can Kidney Beans
  • Chili powder
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • 1 Bird's eye chili (optional; I just like it spicy)
  • Quarter of the pack of Tao Yuan Vegetarian Lean Meat (素瘦肉)
  • A drizzle of olive oil (optional)

Highly recommended:

Learn more about Steemit and join the family at https://discord.gg/QBBT8K. Learning from some awesome people who love sharing and helping everyone grow.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now