Caprese Salad - My Favorite Lunch-Time Snack!

When I'm running a lot of errands and have a hectic schedule for the day I prefer to keep my lunch on the lighter side. Certain foods just sit really well with me and let me continue to do my normal work without those nasty side effects that come with a carb-heavy meal in the middle of the day!

This Caprese salad is super simple and is actually really refreshing when you eat it. There aren't a lot of carbs, so it's a great way to avoid that mid-day crash!

Ingredients:

  • Tomatoes (sliced)
  • Fresh Mozzarella Cheese (sliced)
  • Basil Leaves
  • Olive Oil
  • Balsamic Glaze
  • Pinch of Salt

Preparation:

  1. Slice the tomatoes and cheese
  2. Sprinkle the basil leaves on top
  3. Add the olive oil
  4. Drizzle some balsamic glaze on there
  5. Add a pinch of salt (to your preference)

Do you typically eat a lighter lunch or a heavier one?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center