Black chia sugar-free banana bread


Best serve with natural honey

Yeah it’s finally Friday! It’s been a long week and a mixed one weather-wise. The last official day of summer has also brought down some cooler temperatures in Melbourne. Not that I’m complaining! At least we are not experiencing sub-zero temperatures like my parents in Poland (-17 degrees celsius this morning). What is everyone looking forward to do this weekend? Anything exciting? My daughter is invited to a 5-yr old birthday party tomorrow. It has a princesse theme. So that should be interesting. I’m also planning on having a facial massage in the morning.

Generally, the weekend can get out of hand very quickly between grocery shopping, catching up with friends and just some general shopping. Therefore I like baking in advance so that we always have something to eat before heading out. My husband particularly like my bakings on the weekend as he enjoys taking his time dunking his cookies, banana bread or cake into his coffee. Anyone’s partner a dunker (term used for people who likes to dip their biscuit into their drinks)?

Today I’ve continued on with the healthy theme; I’ve prepared a black-chia sugar-free banana bread with nut granola. It literally takes five minutes to prepare everything and have it ready for the oven. Again I’ve tried to use ingredients available at home as opposed to following specific recipe.


Add ingredients that you prefer

For my banana bread I’ve used: 150g self-raising flour, 150g wholemeal self-raising flour and 2 tsp baking powder for the dry ingredients. And for the wet ingredients I chose 3 ripe bananas (feel free to add more for extra sweetness remember its sugar free), 2 eggs, 80ml of coconut oil, 180ml of coconut milk and 1tsp of vanilla extract. I then mixed everything with a fork before adding the dry ingredients to the mixture.


Mix the wet ingredients first


Incorporate the dry ingredients


You should get a similar mixture


Pour the mixture in a tin

I then pop everything in a tin and up it goes in the oven at 180 degrees celsius for 35-40 mins. Best is to start checking that the bread is properly baked from the 30mins mark onwards. When ready let the banana bread cool down on the rack. Feel free to serve toasted or fresh with honey or natural maple syrup. And don’t hesitate to dunk your bread in your coffee!


Allow the bread to cool down before serving

I hope you enjoy.

Bon appétit!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center