#1 Traditional Dishes around the world - Poland

Poland is the country where You can find the most delicious food in the world. The most popular dish here is called "kotlet schabowy", and it's kind of pork chop, with mashed potatoes and vegetables.

A good pork chop has a crunchy, dense and unrorned golden skin. It should not be fat, it can not be too thin or too fat. Properly fried meat is fragile, juicy and delicate. How to achieve this?

Step one - meat.

It should be fresh, not sliced, cut into even, not thin slices and seasoned just before frying. Tasty chops go with unrefined meat, so if you can afford it, keep it up to date.

Step two - perfect batter.

It should be crunchy, well adhered to the meat and have a nice dark golden color. Nor can it drain the fat or be soaked. I like this thicker, though I realize its caloric value.

Step three - frying fat.

There are many theories about the ideal fat for frying chops. Some prefer lard, other vegetable oils, and others agree that the best is butter. I leave this choice to my choice and I do not want to impose my own preferences on anyone. Personally, I do not use in my kitchen frying lard and I do not recommend any kind of margarine. When I fry the buttered chops, I choose to clear it up.

Regardless of the type of fat you should stick to the basic principle - it must be well warmed up before you put the meat in the pan. Otherwise, the batter will absorb fat.

Step Four - recipe.

4 servings

100g contains about 350kcal

About 400g of boneless pork loin
1 large egg
2 tablespoons wheat flour
A few tablespoons of bread crumbs
1 teaspoonful of mustard, eg dijon
1 tablespoon of water
salt
pepper
Fat for frying
Step six - step by step preparation.

The meat is cut with sharp knife on the same slice width. Generally it is about 2cm wide.

I press the meat on the meat in several places to cut it to the end. This will prevent shrinking and curling of the meat in the pan.

With a pestle I break the meat to the preferred thickness. Before breaking up, you can cover the meat with food foil. This will prevent accidental breaks and splashing.

Broken chops cut salt and pepper on both sides. Sometimes I use herbal salt.

Egg spit in a flat dish with mustard and a spoonful of cool water. Water causes the egg to not pull.

I cut off the chopsticks in the flour, and its excess thoroughly shake.

Then I dread carefully in the egg and bread crumbs.

I heat the pan. When it is hot, I add fat, and when it dissolves / warms I put chops.

I fry on both sides to golden color turning the meat several times to bake evenly.

After frying, I immediately remove the pan from the pan and drain from the excess fat.

If I fry more chops, I try to change the fat after each batch to remove the crumbs that tend to burn quickly.

I serve with fried vegetables, beetroot salad, carrots, or fried cabbage etc. and puree potatoes immediately after preparation.

Bon Appetit!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center