Lemon Ricotta Pancakes with Bourbon Blueberry sauce

eNf-yW26GI7gXxlxSmSRu6r8eR7LWyAAWLtNBgsKtxc.jpg

Now that I can do, however I will add that I think it should be altered based on feedback. I think this needed 2 egg whites whipped to stiff peaks and 1 egg instead of just 2 eggs. Ill “guestimate” what I did here.

1 cups ricotta (whole milk) 2 eggs 1 cup buttermilk 2 cups AP flour 2 teaspoons baking powder (double acting) 3 T sugar 2 tbs lemon Zest from 1 lemon

Basic pancake method (wet into dry) but rather than just making them on a skillet, I used 3 omelette pans. Oven was at 400. I heated the pan and used oil. Pour a full ladle of batter into the pan and the edges will bubble up then toss it right into the oven. I only flipped it once and let the residual heat do the rest.

As for the sauce: grab a sauce pot put it on medium heat. Fresh blueberries that I froze myself - 2 cups, but you could use frozen. 1 solid shot of sweet bourbon, another shot (like 2 tbs) of honey and then a cornstarch slurry - 2 tbs water 1 tbs cornstarch. Mix that up and pour it into the mix until its a nice sauce consistency then bam. Finish it off off with some powdered sugar and lemon zest.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now