More Appetizing Than It Looks

IMG_20230114_144856313_HDR.jpg
For some reason, the photo of this dish that I had recently doesn't do it justice when it comes to flavor. It is true that we eat with our eyes, but I guess it's a good thing I ordered this before seeing the actual version that comes out to the table. Yes, that is white rice in one corner which I promptly mixed in with the rest of the meal. Of course, I took the picture first.

The meal you are looking at is Thai Coconut-Lime Chicken and I very much love Thai-inspired dishes. The chicken was very tender, unlike those pieces of meat where you seem to be chewing on the same piece for twenty minutes. There are Shitake Mushrooms mixed in the Coconut-Curry sauce. Snow Peas, Onions and Garlic were also found giving this dish an amazing flavor.

To top it off, there were also Cashews and Pineapple Chunks sprinkled throughout. I am reliving this amazing entrée by just writing about it. While many of the Coconut-Curry dishes are spicy, this one wasn't. I do have a fondness for the spicy versions as well. The amazing thing about even the spiciest of these meals is that they maintain their flavor profile! However, I will add that nothing beats getting this cuisine in an authentic Thai restaurant.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center