Lea's Libations // Blueberry Mojito!


Hi Friends!

I'm back with another episode of Lea's Libations - where I share my fresh, healthy cocktail recipes.

If you can't tell ... I love incorporating fresh fruit into my cocktails! I thought I'd take my regular mojito recipe up a notch by incorporating some blueberries!

I love crafting creative cocktails. One of my biggest goals with this video series, is to explore making cocktails that are low in sugar, but still have a ton of great flavor. If you'd like to see me make a recipe for one of your favorite cocktails - feel free to shoot that suggestion in the comments below!

IMG_2497.jpg

The Recipe

Have you ever had a mojito where the mint leaves kept getting stuck in your mouth? Check out my little trick on how to avoid this below!


Blueberry Mojito

  • 2 oz white rum (or vodka if you prefer)
  • Half of a lime - juiced
  • 10 blueberries - fresh or frozen and defrosted - plus more for garnish
  • 10 mint leaves - divided
  • Sweetener to taste. I use Monk Fruit
  • Soda water or lime lacroix

Directions

Grab your cocktail shaker and and put in the rum, lime, mint leaves, blueberries, and sweetener. Muddle to break down the blueberries and extract the mint flavor.

Time to build the cocktail! This is KEY. Start by ripping up the rest of the mint leaves and putting in the bottom of the glass. Next add the remaining blueberries. Next, you want to add CRUSHED ice. This will keep the mint leaves from rising to the top of the glass.

Next, pour the rum and blueberry mixture into the glass and top with soda! Give it a little stir - but be careful not to over stir so that the mint leaves stay at the bottom.

Garnish to your hearts desire! I personally used a lime slice and a mint sprig. If you wanted to get extra fancy - you could add some blueberries on a toothpick and lay on top of the glass.

Cheers Steemit!



I hope you guys enjoyed this episode of Lea's Libations! This cocktail literally feels like summer in a glass. Be sure to let me know if you decide to give it a try! I'm gonna go enjoy my cocktail now.

XO, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now