My 1 Michelin Starred Restaurant Experience in France

That was not my first fine-dining experience. I had some restaurants from Michelin Guide in France(I will explain how to pick a restaurant from Michelin Guide in another article). But that one was completely different from Michelin Plat and Bib Gourmand status restaurants. I can definitely say that It is not possible to understand how some of the dishes are made. Restaurant's name is Assa in Blois, France.

Lets start with amuse bouche. First amuse bouche is a biscuit which is a great way to say "welcome".

20170623_194816.jpg

Second amuse bouche is a seafood cube with crunchy and complex mash.

20170623_201110.jpg

Time to starter! Starter is full of foie gras which is my favorite French starter. Also there are rise, shiitakes and matcha. Just Wow!!

20170623_203402.jpg

Now, It is vegetable. Creamy beet and some another vegetables. I have never thought I'd be so impressed by the beet. I wish it was bigger. :)

20170623_210301.jpg

Time to main course. Meat with some sour notes, baby patatos, broad bean. Just impressive!

20170623_212017.jpg

Now, time to talk about the star of night. This is cheese plate which is very uncommon in France. If you want to have cheese plate in France, you always have cheese slices. But this is completely different. Creamy goat cheese and ice cream Orleans mustard and Japanese beer. That could be only reason to go to Assa again. Just an incredible experience.

20170623_214015.jpg

And last plate of the night. This is one of the signature plates of Assa. Very hard to explain because It includes bean! It is very complex and deep. Also lemon ice cream is top level.

20170623_220614.jpg

Of course there are some amuse bouches for coffee and It makes me very happy.

20170623_222832.jpg

I hope you guys like my fourth post on Steemit. Please follow me, upvote and let me know what you think in the comment section. Thanks.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center