Thai Food and Sushi - I Love Panang Curry

IMG_7726.JPG

After being with a Thai chick I can no longer go straight to the sushi menu without looking at the Thai lunch specials. I'm hooked! I love the spices, texture and sauces used in many of the Thai dishes. Don't get me wrong I still got mad love for sushi LOL.

For lunch today I decided to head out with my Fiancé and son and went to this Sushi & Thai spot that Yelp recommend which was not too far from the house.

We started off with an appetizer - Tuna Tataki
IMG_7728.JPG

I gotta say this stuff was amazing and probably one of the best I've had! The Tuna Tataki also had the right amount of Ponzu sauce. As you can see from the picture above I also had a Miso soup which came with the lunch special.

On to the main course :D

The Cha Cha Cha Roll & Panang Beef Curry
IMG_7729.JPG

The Cha Cha Cha Roll is basically a Dragon roll topped with imitation crab with eel & spicy mayo drizzled over it. The Panang beef curry is a coconut based sauce with a red curry paste mixed into it with a little bit of fish sauce. The meat in this dish was so tender and juicy! The bell peppers cooked perfectly... not too hard and not too soft.

Hope this post gets you hungry :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now