Good, but…

Hi Friends,

No, not “good butt”, it is good, but…

I am referring to my bagel with lox today.

18FF3689-CE26-49FA-9E3C-20652F56FF30.jpeg

I have passed this bagel place regularly for 15 years and have never stopped here. I do like a good bagel, and feel I have been missing out for many years by not getting the full experience - a toasted everything bagel, with cream cheese, smoked salmon, onions, tomatoes and capers.

Since I have been wanting to get the experience bagel, I decided to do it today.

The result: It was good!!

I did enjoy it - rich, creamy, crunchy, good flavor, messy, etc.

It was good, but… it was way too expensive! With tax, it cost me $13.99! Yikes! Expensive for a pick up bagel with no coffee or anything else!

So… I will probably stick to the $0.50 donut next door for breakfast.

Thanks for coming by,
Brian

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now