Fish Tacos!

Hi Friends,

If you are anything like me, you appreciate a good fish taco. I am a big fan of tacos in general, but adding a nice fish and creamy sauce to a con flour tortilla is something fantastic. I also like some fresh lemon squeezed on my fish taco, along with shredded cabbage… sooo good!

Here is a fish taco dinner I recently enjoyed:

685E500C-E136-48DA-A457-7C1FA6712E38.jpeg

The fish this time was Mahi Mahi (also known as Dorado) which is a lighter, flakier fish. This fishe was purchased from a place called Trader Joes, and was caught in the ocean, but is sustainably sourced seafood.

Dorado can be found off the California coast, but are more plentiful as you get into the warmer waters of Mexico. You usually find them a ways offshore chasing sardines/anchovies or hanging out under floating kelp patties. To me, a Dorado is one of the most beautiful fish on the planet…

D485A046-FF4C-4A81-970C-5AA997E64A58.jpeg

I have been ocean fishing many times, and have had many of my friends catch them, but for some reason, I have never been able to catch a Dorado… maybe my next trip out will be my chance to land a fresh fish taco!

Thanks for coming by today,

Brian

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center