THE BEST TASTING CORNMEAL EVER. AND SO EASY TO MAKE AT HOME.

IMG_0234.JPG

This is the old coffee grinder I used to grind my dried sweet corn. Yep it takes a long time, but what the heck I've got the time.

The corn, dried and ready to be shelled.
IMG_0169.JPG
I buy fresh sweet corn, husk and de silk or take the hair off. Then hang it in a cool airy spot to dry. When the kernels are easy to rub off with my thumb, I know it is dry enough to start grinding.
IMG_0170.JPG
For coarse meal, I only grind it once, for finer I will grind it as many times as is necessary down to corn flour.

I have never purchased cornmeal or flour that's tastes as good. I guess because I use sweet corn.

Try it, I'm sure you will be glad you did.
If you do, let me know. Until then thanks for reading. Billytwohearts

Added to pancakes or dumplings, to me it creates a whole new flavour.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center