Potato Pakora Snacks

Hello friends,

Welcome to my post. Today I have brought Pakoras made from boiled potato and flour.

001.JPG

It is one of my favorite snacks. I eat it a lot but its disadvantage is its a bit oily. That makes it to stop eating after having few of them. For me few of them lies between 7 to 10. I know its a lot. But I can't stop eating it.

002.jpg

Ingredients
Flour 1 cup
Boiled mashed potato 5 medium size
Onion 1 chopped into long strands
Chilly chopped 3
Coriander chopped 1 tablespoon
Garlic green leaves chopped 3 tablespoon
Water 100ml
Green leaves 3 medium leaves chopped
Turmeric powder 3/4 teaspoon
Salt to taste
Cumin powder 1 teaspoon
Cardamom and Clove powder mix 1/2 teaspoon
Vegetable oil 500ml

003.JPG

Mix all the ingredients in a big bowl except oil.

004.JPG

Heat a oil in a pan. Check the temperature of oil if it is suitable to cook by putting small amount of mixture in oil. It must come up by making bubbles. Then you make small portion as you like of mixture and drop it in oil. That is make it deep fry. Flip the side to make it evenly cooked in color. Cook it until it turns brown.

005.JPG

Now your spicy snack is ready. You can have it warm or cold as your wish with some sauce. Wow... enjoy it ....

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center