A trip to Dublin

Steemian @mental-extract takes us with him on his tour of Ireland, more specifically his tour of Dublin: My First Trip to Europe, Chapter 1: Dublin, Ireland.

This was my first trip out of the country, and extremely special to our family. We had recently lost our Dad, and there was some money left behind, thankfully, since he was a well educated business man. He had Polio, therefore traveling long distances had become cumbersome, so in his honor, we wanted him to give us our first trip out of the country! I knew he would have loved to been able to do that while he was still here, but we knew he was watching. Love you, Dad!
So, without further ado, let's get some pictures in this story!


Photo by @mental-extract

Complete with jail visit, although it wan’t as bad as it may have sounded when reading those words.

The trip, inevitably ends with what everyone who ever visited the lovely green island knows:

The Guinness truly does taste different here. None of those preservatives! The atmosphere is beyond warm & cozy as you can tell, with plenty of memorabilia hanging on the wall. I believe I had "Steemed" muscles, if I do recall, and they were delicious.

Head over to @mental-extract’s travel journal and enjoy his photos from the awesome city that is Dublin: My First Trip to Europe, Chapter 1: Dublin, Ireland.dashfoot

separator

Hey there, this is @FknMayhem's alt account.

Here I mostly tumbl (resteem with added commentary and attitude or snark, a form of advanced curation Steem doesn't offer), zapp, post to forums, and submit other miscellaneous mischief. The latter which may or may not include more personal content.

There may be days it can be noisy around here, follow at your own risk. Alternatively, follow my attempts at more in-depth own content on my main account, @FknMayhem.

I am also on zeh Titter. Feel free to pitch me your worthy suggestions there. But make them worth my time., please.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now