#FITTYBITZ #7 // tuesday 27th feb // totally fell of the wagon but mainly because ‘weather’ ;(


Completely fell of the fitness wagon this week, not sure if it was the weather or that I was focused elsewhere, I know that it’s always going to be the case that I’m either spending time to record and plan or I’m gonna be out and away from the keyboard. Finding balance is super hard when it comes to fitness for me, I need to level up on the swimming side, I’ve not been logging food or my swims so I need to start putting that in.

lots of red markers in my fitness charts this last week, I know I had mentally ‘checked out’ a little from my focus and I’m not sure why that was, maybe tiredness, exhaustion, not sure what it was but no reason for it, especially with the new kit recently like the lights and the greenscreen - things should be just rolling out but it’s not been that way since the start of last week.

I have thou noticed a trend finally after tracking for a few months, something I’m calling the ‘self time reward system’ — it appears that no matter what amount of productivity time I put in, like if I increase the hours of time I do more work I seem to mirror or duplicate that with the same amount of ‘messing about’ time.

that is I’m self rewarding myself for the amount of time I’ve taken and then allowing the same amount of gaming time for instance instead of either cutting it out, or down or taking time out and doing more work, this has to stop! At least in the short term!

I’m really going to make the effort from today, tuesday until next tuesday not to game but instead crush the hours, both today and tomorrow should be active, engaged day — I want to make @dlive tutorial videos today and I’m keen to try and sneak in a live stream if I can as I put together the next three or four hour course, I’m gonna open up the stream if people want advice that I’m able to give live.

As you can see from the steps graphic this week switching up our weeks so we start super fresh by going swimming means we get in a chunk of walking and exercise but then tuesday and wednesday work days are pretty much nothing, we need to consider going out to co-working places I think just to get in 5k steps at least on those days — keep it moving.

You’ll see we crushed it on the thursday and friday and went dormant home bugs lazy on the sunday, that’s why we changed mondays otherwise it’s a straight shot of sunday to wednesday with not much activity and that was locking us up I believe, we have no excuse really not to get out and go somewhere else to work and have lunch instead of here.

With upcoming changes in the next few months regarding where I will need to stay it’s important to start putting some of these hard rules in place for exercise and to downsize equipment so I’m in a ready to go situation, I’m way of that right now so that’s why I need to make sure the clients work I do is productive and the gaming is put a little bit more on hold for now.


I do hope that by opening up my data that they give you a bit of inspiration to really dig into your own fitness data information to see where you are at and can make educated changes in your own life to being about better health and fitness, we all gotta keep it moving! :)



pinterest epic wins pinboard → brand advocate for nokia, 1000heads, verisign → won vloggie for node666 (san fran 2006) → television for time team history hunters 1999 (burton on trent) → sold me.dm to evan williams in april 2011 → went to phil campbell, alabama to help raise money after tornado ripped up the town (was on sky news, bbc news)→ CNN for sxsw 2013 about austin south by southwest event → video chat with robert scoble from rackspace → music video can you spot me? → won the digital derry contest for 5k euros → crowdfunded digital signage concept called pi street → now living life through digital blockchains.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now