Fitness of mind and body.

I started exercise (running) when I was 14 and I am 54 now . I had a break from it between 33 and 51 when I got involved in raising my kids. At 51 I broke my leg and I wondered what the good luck would be that would come from this. I had to start walking everyday and my son walked with me. Gradually my body responded and after a year or two I started running again. I won't go on about myself too much but I wrote this because I have observed attitudes toward exercise and health that really suck.

I just heard from a friend who months ago said he would go for a walk with me but he said he is in a bad place now but he will do it soon .. WTF really are people really serious ! A walk is no big deal surely. I can see this guy when he is 70 with a walking frame still not willing to put in to get better.

Age will not make you a cripple or anything else, it's your belief . If you keep making excuses why you can't go for a frigging walk then well done you will be suffering later. I have seen a video on youtube of a man who still cycles at over 100 years of age and even drives his own car . The guy is just ignoring his age and it's ignoring him too.

When I first started my exercise program again at 51 my willpower was really low but as I exercised over time my willpower came back so strong. that must be caused by the chemicals/hormones released by the body.

A side note is that when I was able to run again the benefits where way more than walking. I never thought that breaking my leg would result in so much good luck. It's even worked out for my son who has dropped 20kg and running 10km on some days and at the moment I am running 7km and aiming for 10km.

If your one of these people who have always got an excuse why your not exercising then at least know this
1 You are deceiving yourself.
2 There never will be a good time to exercise.
3 You are ensuring that you probably will be on a walking frame later in life.
4 Stop looking for some magic food that will be a quick fix so you don't have to get up off the couch and walk/run.
5 Your too heavy ? get real I am 120 kg 54 years old and I can still do it.
The choice is yours . You can have 100 brilliant years.

()

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center