Vegan mythbusting #3

In this series I aim to bust the many myths that exist about Vegans and Veganism.

SRC

MYTH: Vegans are weak because they dont eat meat.

Two words can simply dismiss this myth. Clarence Kennedy. Clarence is an Irish Olympic weightlifter and he’s strong. I mean this guy is strong. He’s filmed himself back squatting 300kg (661lb), deadlifting 340kg (750lb), pause front squatting 250kg (551lb) , pause bench pressing 200kg (440lb), clean & jerking 220kg (485lb) at around 100kg bodyweight and snatching 185kg (407lb) at around 94kg bodyweight with straps. I could go into how some of the strongest animals in the animal kingdom are also Vegan in their diet but hey, Clarence dose it with sheer class.

I have done some training with Vegan lifters too over the years and there has never been an issue for them in gaining strength. Since becoming Vegan myself I have found training to actually be easier, yes I keep an eye on my calories, nutrients ratios etc but nowhere near the level that is required at a high level. I have found that recovery times have been drastically reduced and doms are virtually non existent.

If you need yet more proof check out TORRE WASHINGTON, KORIN SUTTON, RYAN NELSON, MAX SEABROOK, WHATS GOOD ROBERTO, NIMAI DELGADO, and of course PATRIK BABOUMIAN. Believe me when I say that this is in no way an exhaustive list if you would like to know more about Vegan weight lifting / body building check out team plant built.

So that's all for now folks, hit that follow button for helpful tools, Vegan recipes and thoughts, average poetry, comedy and random musings. This is a glimpse inside the mind of a moonunit.

Oh one last thing, I have set up my witness node. This node ads to the numbers currently supporting the whaleshares blockchain. Without witness nodes there would be no whaleshares to post on or make money off. Witnesses count on your votes so if you could spare a vote for me I would really appreciate it. You can vote for my witness here https://whaleshares.io/~witnesses I am in the list but you can also go to the bottom of the page and type in moonunit and click "share". You can read my witness post HERE!

Made by - @moonunit

If you are interested in our vegan curation please use the #thatveganwhale and follow that-vegan-whale. over on whaleshares. I am working hard to bring the whale over to steemit too. The whale will support the Vegan community and curate Vegan posts.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center