GymSamurai: Personal Fitness Challenge Day 11 - Rest Day

gymSamurai-1024x760.jpg

"Modern bodybuilding is ritual, religion, sport, art, and science, awash in Western chemistry and mathematics. Defying nature, it surpasses it." - Camille Paglia

Body weight: 252.6lbs (-0.2lbs)
Calories burned: 2960
Calories eaten: 2771 (173g protein, 255g carb, 116g fat)
Steps taken: 6719

Ahhhh, a rest day. My evening meeting was cancelled so I got to come home from work and just relax tonight.

I took it easy all day, focused a lot on my work and didn't get many steps in, and slacked up on my diet. Today is the first day in since I started that I consumed more calories than I spent - and a lot of them were carbs. I made the mistake of not preparing my meals ahead of time and ended up eating suboptimally.

Typically I try to eat less on rest days, but I've been training hard and figured a little cheating wouldn't hurt - and may even be beneficial! Since I did have more carbs than usual today, I will be well primed for Back Day tomorrow.

I will post the 3d body scan I did last weekend and some sample meal plans this weekend, so stay tuned for those.

Now I'm off to watch a movie and go to bed early. Stay strong Steemians! :)

Feel free to read my original post about the why and how I'm doing this challenge: GymSamurai: One Year Birthday Fitness Challenge Begins, view all my GymSamurai posts at https://steemit.com/created/gymsamurai, or view my feed at @imagin8orr for other posts.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center