GymSamurai: Personal Fitness Challenge Day 10 - Arms

gymSamurai-1024x760.jpg

"Modern bodybuilding is ritual, religion, sport, art, and science, awash in Western chemistry and mathematics. Defying nature, it surpasses it." - Camille Paglia

Body weight: 252.8lbs (-0.2lbs)
Calories burned: 3277
Calories eaten: 2856 (223g protein, 157g carb, 123g fat)
Steps taken: 4586
Workout duration: 32 min
Weight lifted: 12,136lbs

Arm day. I donated blood early afternoon and, although I waited the requisite 4 hours before strenuous activity, my energy levels were not great. gasp! Coupled with the fact that I didn't eat enough during the day due to a hectic schedule, and I was just happy to get a basic workout in.

Dip Machine


105x15, 205x10/8

Arms


Barbell curl: 60x10, 80x8, 70x7
Incline DB curl: 60x3, 40x6, 30x8
DB hammer curl: 50x8/7, 40x8
Rope pushdown: 88x6, 77x6, 66x6
Close grip bench: 45x15/15/15

Just an average workout, though I did get about four more reps on the dips at 205. Maybe that prefatigued my tris a bit, but I still managed to up the intensity on my biceps exercises and got a phenomenal pump. No veins popping on the bis yet, but I'm starting to see the ones on my right bi more easily, so that's just a matter of time. It's kind of a curious thing, seeing veins appear where none could be seen before, like seeing some strange new growth on a body part. :)

I was pretty spent after these 18 sets, having totally forgotten I'd donated blood earlier. There was a line for the hydromassage tonight, so I skipped it - a first - and stepped out of the gym into a refreshing light rain after a 100 degree day.

Ate some extra carbs today to help replenish glycogen stores tonight. No lifting tomorrow - just walking - an active rest and recovery day. I may sit in the hot tub for a bit after work too. Tired now, looking forward to a good night's sleep.

Feel free to read my original post about the why and how I'm doing this challenge: GymSamurai: One Year Birthday Fitness Challenge Begins, view all my GymSamurai posts at https://steemit.com/created/gymsamurai, or view my feed at @imagin8orr for other posts.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center