GymSamurai: 3D Body Scan results from 7/15/17

gymSamurai-1024x760.jpg

Hard work is a two-way street. You get back exactly what you put in.

Last weekend I got to play with a really cool toy at my new gym: a Fit3d Body scanner (http://fit3d.com) I was really curious to see how my whole body looks from all directions, and not just what I see in the mirror. I was also curious about my body fat percentage and body part measurements/dimensions. Fit3d did not disappoint!

071517_253lbs.gif

Here are my specs as of 8:30am last Saturday:

Weight: 253.4lbs

Bodyfat: 27.2%

MEASUREMENTS


Name Value (Inches)
Neck 20.8
Chest 50.9
Waist 45.6
Hips 44.6
Left Biceps 16.5
Right Biceps 16.2
Left Forearm 13.1
Right Forearm 13
Left Thigh 26.8
Right Thigh 27
Left Calf 17.9
Right Calf 17.6

071517_right.png

Unsurprisingly, I'm holding a lot of body fat in my belly. It feels like that is already coming down after two weeks, so maybe some of it was bloating and lack of abdominal tone. My neck, chest, upper arms, and quads are all bigger than they were two weeks ago - tho that could also be attributed to an imprecise tape measure. AFAIK, lasers don't lie.

Regardless, I'm excited to have a 3d scan of my body as it really is and am planning on getting them done once a month or so to track my progress. Ultimately, I'll piece them together in a sort of rotating body morph as I lose fat and build muscle. I'm thinking it'll be really cool to see my transformation evolve over time.

Feel free to read my original post about the why and how I'm doing this personal transformation/fitness challenge: GymSamurai: One Year Birthday Fitness Challenge Begins, view all my GymSamurai posts at https://steemit.com/created/gymsamurai, or view my feed at @imagin8orr for other posts.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center