How I got the fittest I have ever been in just 12 months with Climbing

In January of 2017, I went on a date to a local rock climbing gym. After my first visit, I managed to score a 1-month free membership. While the relationship did not last, the obsession with climbing did.

14472336202_777aecd008_b.jpg

Seeing as I did not have a climbing partner I decided to focus on bouldering which is a form of climbing that does not require any harness or any other equipment, other than shoes and chalk.

Being a relatively fit person already I quickly worked through a lot of the lower level bouldering problems that the gym. After that, I began work on problems that were V6 difficulty and up.

Bouldering-Walls-Climbing-Indoors-UK.jpg

After just 2 months into climbing 3-4 times a week, I noticed a significant difference in upper body strength and physical appearance. I felt great! In the past, I had tried boot camps, personal trainers, running and none of them delivered results that could be compared to bouldering.

12 months later I’m still going almost every day and working on getting better every day.
Bouldering is possibly the funniest and most social fitness community you will find, and I recommend anyone who is thinking about going to give it a try!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center