300 Push-Ups a Day Challenge

Happy Monday Steemians! Hola amigos de Steemit!

If you read some of my earlier posts, you might remember that I started a 5-week six-pack challenge. I am 3 weeks into it and I can certainly say that it's not happening. I am still doing the exercises but I just can't burn the fat on my belly without cardio workouts and with a broken ankle it is quite a challenge to do these kinds of exercises. I can definitely feel the improvement in muscle strength though.

That is why I decided that I needed another challenge, while still doing the abdominal exercises. This doesn’t have a clear purpose just to build some muscle and I am curious how it will change my body.

So, I am doing 300 push-ups every day. I am doing them in 3 sessions during the days: morning, afternoon and evening.

Each time 100 push-ups in 5 sets of 20. Why 20? The best way to decide is to do max set of push-ups and then you will do the 50% each rep. I am personally doing 1-legged ones as I can't put weight on my right foot.

IMG_2561.jpg

Let's see how it goes. I am already 3 days in and I am quite enjoying it. Feel free to join me and let me how it goes. If you have any other (not completely stupid) challenges you can recommend some.

As always Vamos Steemit!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center