Hey, it's Elle!

Hi everyone, this is Elle!

I'd like to start by sharing one funny fact about me:

I go by a lot of names and it's all because of my crazy workmates-slash-friends. Up until now, I have no any idea why everyone just decided to change my name to "Elissa" and "Elissa Jane". What started as a joke became a legit thing as the rest of my friends caught up with it and eventually started calling me "Elissa" and "Elissa Jane" as well. It felt weird at first simply because I believe I don't look like an "Elissa", at least I think, but it's too late to do anything about it now. Hahaha.

However, in this community, I'd like to go by my preferred name so nice to meet you all, I'm Elle!

"Choose your battles."

I'm still in my early twenties and I'm not the wisest person I know, but I'm proud to say that there things I've picked up along the way that have proven to be crucial to my growth. One of which is choosing which battle is worth my time and effort.

Growing up, I took myself very seriously before because I've always felt the need to prove myself to others. But as I venture my way through life, I've realized that other people's opinion of me should be the least thing I'd have to worry about.

I've learned to turn a blind eye on matters that no longer concern me personally and have started to let go of things I can't control.

I'm pretty much enjoying my life now and I've found myself a set of people whom I can truly rely on.

Another thing about me is that I'm a beach person. I prefer going to the beach rather than climbing mountains or doing campings. I feel more connected with nature when I have sandy toes, wet and salty hair, a tan, and loads of memories being drunk beside the beach.

I also consider myself as a foodie. I love trying out the latest food fads and I'm a fan of visiting new restaurants may it be an expensive one or a hole-in-the-wall resto. Currently, I'm looking for the best Palabok in town so if you know a place, ping me or comment down below!

Together with my partner, who has been my ride or die, I'm very much excited to share my personal journey with all of you.

Thank you, Hive family!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center