Shorties but Goldies #8

Hello dear Steemians. This time i came up with new serie about short films. As you know, I'm short filmmaker myself. I shot a lot of short film for my scholl and myself. The bad thing making short film is that you can't show them too many people. Many short films can't reach audience. Because of that, i want to make a serie about showing short films to you. I will show you 3 short films every week. That's gonna be one turkish film and four foreign film. Because especially in Turkey, short filmmakers need audience. We can't show our films to the world. I hope these serie will filmmakers make happy and giving you guys entertainment. Enjoy ! If you miss the previous posts, you can get them below the links.


Source

1) Coda


This is one of the amazing animation I've ever watched. The animation director Alan Holly's and his 9-minute animation gives us a wonderful message. A drunken man is dead after an accident. He is negotiating with the Grim Reaper who came to get him. He also tells him about his life. The director shows us death and human connection. The Gream Reaper represents death. People are always bargaining with death. We do not feel that close to death. But death is always close to us. Our foes are getting us closer to death. This animation describes the death and the bargain of a man's error-making, both sad and joyful.

2)Cashback


Life is always full of surprises. Sometimes I have to get a head start to notice this. Because we are usually trapped in monotonous life. The movie is saving us from this monotony. We watch what happens to an art student working in a supermarket. He's just a cashier. Life is very monotonous. But this monotony is breaking down. This is a very pleasant film about the only place. This French film was awarded at many festivals. It's quite an original production. Having fun in short films is quite hard. They're usually very serious and don't make us smile. But this movie makes you both entertain and happy. It's a great movie for monotonous boredom.

3)Six Shooter

I kept this film for the end of the post. Because when someone asked that which short film is the best for me, I always said ''It's defintly Six shooter'' The film directed by Martin McDonagh which is the one of the most succesful director in England. His film ''In Bruges'' also is the one of the best films for me. Soundtracks was awesome. Six shooter has also amazing soundtracks. McDonagh showed that short film is not just first step for feature films. Short movie has own parlance. I seen a lot of short movie in my life. But Six Shoote always different for me. The almost whole film goes through in train. But first, we saw a man in hospital who lost his wife. This bad event just begining for the man. Many bad events will be appear in the film. But I promise that you will love all character in the movie.


follow_vitruvianman.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center