The Destination (Living Dead, Part 3)

shutterstock_593838680.jpg

Read Part 1 Part 2

I took a deep breath and Handled myself and got ready to go. Is everything ready? - I asked. Yes, everything is ready and we should leave now. - My father replied. It was 1 am in the night. We took our bags and weapons and came out side of our house. When I stepped outside my house I asked myself - I am I doing right? Is it a good idea to leave our home? What if someone got injured? Then a voice inside me replied - Beleive in God and yourself. Be positive. Everything will be all right.

Then suddenly our neighbour said - Why we are not using our cars? It will be very easy if we go by car? It is a good idea. - My father replied. Yes, It is true it will be good if we go by car but if any brain-dead attack us what we will do? Do we know how many brain-deads are there on the road? We can crush one or two brain-deads may be three but not ten or twenty. And we even don't know how are there. We don't even know how many brain-dead will appear here after the engine starts. - I advised. Ok, then we will go there by walking. It will be safer. - Our neighbour replied.

We divided everyone into 3 teams. The first team consisting me and my father will remain in front to defend ourselves of any brain-dead who come to attack us. The second team consisting the females will protect the children. At last, my brother and uncle (our neighbour) will defend ourselves from any enemy coming from behind.

We maintained a distance of 10 metres to avoid any kind of noise. Talk with hand gestures - My father advised. And we followed that rule to minimise noise. We were walking in the darkness so that no one could find us. We travelled more than 3 km but our destination was still 4 km away because we were avoiding street light and chosen a relatively long but deserted road. It was 2 am in the night. We travelled only 3 km in 2 hours as we were walking slowly to avoid noise. We stopped near a big tree 10 meters away from the road to eat some food. We should take some rest. We will stay here for 30 minutes. Eat drink and take some sleep but be alert. - I said.

I again started thinking - We are still 4 km away and I don't even know it is really 4 km and it this situation 4 km is equal to 400 km. We don't have modern weapons to kill zombies but a few hockey stick and 3 axes. What will I do if 50 of them attack us? Who will be responsible for this? It will be me. - My inner voice replied. My mind was playing with me but it was not the right time to play at all.

It was 2.40 am and we took a rest for 40 minutes instead of 30 minutes. At that time nobody was thinking about time. Every one of us had only one thing in our minds - We should reach our destination as soon as possible. And then we started walking again. This time we were more alert but a little tired.

Everything was going according to our plan but suddenly we heard a noise from the road - A weird scream. I slowly walked toward the way from where the sound appeared. And I saw that thing about which I was worried.Some zombies were walking on the road. I stepped back towards my family. Don't make any noise. Be quiet. Some zombies are there. - I said. We waited for another 20 minutes as we didn't want to bring their attention.

After some time they disappeared from that place. Suddenly my phone rang. And it was my uncle. I received the call.

Hello cousin. Where are you? Are you all right? Tell me where are you? I am going to pick you up. - My uncle said.

Yes, uncle, we are fine. We are near shine heaven mall. Come here as soon as possible but be careful there are some zombies walking around. We are waiting for you. - I replied.

Don't worry. I am going. - My uncle said. And the phone disconnected.

Uncle is coming here. We should wait here for some time. - I said to my family.

And we waited for him and after some time we heard a sound of a horn. And we ran there before thinking for a second. And luckily it was my uncle. We entered the car as soon as possible. And the car started moving towards the police headquarter. But the time was against us. We were stopped by 30 zombies. And it was the time to decide whether to fight with them or try to escape by crushing them which was nearly impossible. And we decided to fight.


Find Out What happened to them in the next part...

Picture Taken From Shutterstock.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now