Horror Sensation - The Dungeon: Episode 1

shutterstock_534463936.jpg

It was summer and probably the best time of holidays. I lived with my family in Jaipur. We all decided to go to our mansion in the summer holidays which is in Kuldhara. Kuldhara is known as a scary place where most of the people don't want to go. There is a tale about that location. People say that once many people used to live in that village, but one night all the people of the village vanished without warning. But we ignored that because it was the mansion of our ancestor. I never believed in ghost, and moreover, I was very excited to go there. But I never thought that vacation will change our lives. Let me tell you what happened with us which still gives me nightmares.

As we had decided, we made preparations to go to Khuldhara and decided to go in the next morning. After preparing everything, we went to sleep. We were sleeping when my wife asked me, "Is it true that Kuldhara is cursed. Should we go there?"

I replied, "There is nothing like cursed or ghosts it's all fake stories. If you still don't want to go, we can cancel the plan."

"No, No... I was just curious. We will surely go." - My wife replied.

That time I ignored her words, but now I am suffering for that mistake.

As planned we started our journey in the next morning. There was a 12-hour (588 km) journey from Jaipur to Kuldhara. We stopped in two places for food, so it was evening when we reached near Kuldhara Moreover the roads were deserted. I was running the car at a good speed. Everything was going fine, but suddenly I heard a sound and sadly it was the noise of a tire puncture.

Ther was no humans nearby, and a garage was impossible to find at that place. So I had to change the tire myself.

The night was getting darker. I turned my flashlight on started changing the tire. When I went outside my car, I got a weird feeling like someone is watching us. Trust me I never believed in supernatural things, but I got a strange feeling, but I ignored that and started doing my work. After a couple of minutes, I changed the tire and started driving. While I was driving my wife asked me, "Was there any human where you changed the tire?"

"No, I didn't see anyone there. Did you see anybody?" - I asked

"I think a man was watching me, but it may be my false notion. Forget it." - My wife replied.

After 15 hours of driving finally, we reached our home. We took our luggage from the car and walked towards the mansion. There was also a servant to take care of our mansion. His name was Ramu, and we used to call him Ramu Kaka. My wife asked me - "You did not tell Ramu Kaka about our arrival?" Yes, I did - I replied. When I called him and asked why he is not there. He replied - I never stay there after evening. I kept the key near the flower vase. After that, I asked him to come in the morning as soon as possible and disconnected the phone.

I searched for the key in the flower vase, and I got that. I unlocked the door and opened it. The moment I opened the door more than 40 bats came out. Both of my children were scared after that incident. I told my child that there was nothing to be sacred. There was no one here since many days, so they were here.

We entered inside and kept our luggage on the floor. I saw that mansion after many years, so I was thrilled. But the interior was not in a good state. The entire hall was filled with spider web. And one thing I noticed that a strange smell was coming. I said that thing to my wife. She said, "I am also getting the smell. But it may be because of the bats." We then went to a room in which we decided t sleep that night. We struggled for 2 hours just to make the chamber clean. I was outraged because Ramu Kaka didn't clean the room. Before going to sleep, we ate the food which we brought from a hotel.

After eating, we went to sleep. We cleaned only a single room, and there was only one bad, so my wife and I decided to sleep on the floor, and our children slept in the bed.

In the midnight I heard a scream coming from outside. At first, I ignored that sound. But after some time the noise increased. My wife was sleeping peacefully, and we all were very tired, so I didn't call her. I went outside to find out the source of the sound. But as I walked towards the sound the noise started decreasing. Then I thought it might be someone who wants to scare us. I went outside the main door, and I shouted, "Whoever you are. You can't frighten us."

After that, I locked the main door and came to my room. And when I was going to sleep the noise started coming. I again followed the noise, and I found a door from where the sound was coming. I tried to open the door but the door was locked, and that time I didn't have the key to that room. The sound was still coming. I kicked the door and said, "If I find you, you are going to die."

After saying that words someone attacked me in my head. I tried to look back, but I fainted before seeing his face.


Find Out What happened to them in the next part...

Follow me for future posts...

Picture Taken From Shutterstock.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now