This content got low rating by people.

We once promised each other

IMG_20220117_232910.jpg

Grim is a savior for me. I'm in trouble, surely he will help me. If I was., he would definitely cheer me up. He even once took me to the most beautiful flower garden I have ever visited. That little thing will always be etched in my heart.

When we were young, we promised that we would unite the Hydra clan with the Vampire clan. We do not want conflict on this earth. Peace and tranquility are the 2 main things that Grim and I want. It doesn't matter what kind of race and clan, as long as they can establish a peaceful and peaceful relationship. The god who is above the sky must also admire peace, because they regulate the surface of the earth not to create hatred and riots.
However, our expectations seemed too much. We didn't expect, the god had prepared a plot that was completely opposite to Grim and I's goals.

I was betrothed to a man by my parents. In fact, at that time I was only 15 years old. An unreasonable age to be engaged to someone. I didn't even recognize the person. I had rejected this engagement and discussed it with my parents. However, as the son of the Hydra clan leader, I can't refuse this. I was forced to keep my distance from Grim.

Grim wondered why I had suddenly avoided him for a few days. He once invited me to speak, and tried to find out what caused it. However, for some reason my hand slapped him and got into a fight. As long as we're friends, it seems like this fight is our first time. Grim looks very uncomfortable if he continues to fight with me. Finally he said goodbye, and disappeared from my sight.
Even though I started this fight, I feel very guilty. I fell to the ground, and started shedding tears. I feel like I want to turn back time. I will definitely explain to Grim openly.
I really regret what happened today. Very, very, very sorry.

13 years have passed. I still don't dare to show my face to Grim. Our old promise seems to be fading away. The conflict between the Hydra clan and the vampire clan is becoming increasingly clear. Fenrith, who is my current husband, showed his hatred towards the Vampire clan to everyone. This worries me. I was afraid that Fenrith would do something to Grim and company.

One day, I was walking around the market to buy some snacks. Suddenly, my eyes glanced at someone. I don't know who it is, but I feel like I recognize the person. However, I ignored it because it probably didn't really matter to me. But..

"It's been a long time since I met you Nastu, I'm sorry about our fight back then." Grim said telepathically.
Eh, is that really Grim? How could he enter this city? And, what is he here for? Instantly my mind was filled with questions. I was a little dizzy, until the 2 ladies who accompanied me shopping were confused.
“I know your mind must be full of questions. But the main reason is, I miss you.”
What? He misses me? Even though I used to make him sick of my behavior before. I immediately looked to where he was, however, it seemed he had left. Oh yeah, I didn't dare show my face to him. Maybe he had read my feelings. It was Grim's habit of reading people's feelings carelessly.
Suddenly, I felt something pop out of my eyes. Wait, am I crying? Am I crying because I met him?

Why should I follow the execution? But, what made him get caught? My mind can't calm down. I'm afraid. In fact, I made him stay away from me, but why am I worrying about him like this. I was worried that Grim would leave me forever.

Fenrith and I boarded the royal palanquin lifted by several people. Then, those people will walk towards the bottom of the hill. The townspeople of Edzard and several other foreigners had filled the streets. We had a hard time navigating that path. As a result, some of our bodyguards put some people aside so we could continue our journey.

After arriving, I can see the execution stage in front. There was someone crouching down on the stage. Yes, right. It is Grim. I couldn't utter any words after seeing his exhausted face. I tried to send a telepathy to him,
“Do I need to get you out of there? After that you can run away and never come back.” My offer.

I know that Grim is someone who has resigned himself to the flow of his life, and surely the answer is that sentence.
"I'm sorry Nastu, but I will refuse your offer." Grim replied.
His answer brought tears to my eyes. I tried to hide it from other people's eyes. Unexpectedly, the telepathy we just had was our last conversation.

I've decided. I will pray to the moon to be stronger. I want to fight my own clan. I want to avenge Grim together with the moon.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now