Circumvention.

art-1295282__480.png
Come on in here.
Your Light steps advancing this dark alley.
The portentous breeze teasing the flappy sides of my hat.
I sigh, watching you watch me.
Dauntingly foraying into the Mazy inevitability that is your path.

Come on in here, you say beckoning with a smirk.
"And Pretend you see in my head".
For a moment, I wish to be able to tear out your optical disc.
I advance through though, an inebriate looped in drunken motions.
The whole idea of walking mocks me.
You sigh,
Pulling Me close to you, whispering softly, continuously all over.
I tremble, quiver, "You don't play fear, i whisper.
You laugh as if I just freed the best punchline. Your voice echoing in the dark. Smirk unsubtle.
"I'm gonna scratch you". I decide repentantly. Putting it into Effect as I begin to tug your arm wildly.
Your body stills snappy, leaving me unprepared, freeing me in motion.
Several steps away from me and eyes all microscopic in my direction.

"You're exactly like me" you seem to observe. "Just Look around".
She pauses for effect, her leather jacket dancing to the wind as she takes off to the sky.
superhero-534120_1280.jpg

I groan.
Cheeks slightly brushed to the ground, I adjust myself to stand.
Picking up my hat, I chuckle.
I would not see her anytime soon.

Pictures are from Pixaby.
Author @intheory

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center