BIRDS ON MY MIND .. does that make me a bird brain!

After finding no Osprey at Osprey park I drove a few miles down the coast to Wertheim Nat. Wildlife Refuge. Got down to the river overlook close to the parking lot. A group of people were leaving so I had the overlook to myself.
DSC_0158.JPG

Pretty views with the new leaves coming out on the trees.

DSC_0159.JPG

Scanning the sky I don't see any birds. I look up high and can just make out a speck I believe is an Osprey.

DSC_0157.JPG

Can you see it in this picture. If not I point it out in the next photo.

DSC_0157_LI.jpg

Disappointed not seeing a Fish Hawk close enough for a picture I think of leaving when I see one Flying up river. He/She is low enough for me to attempt a shot or two with my new Nikon with a telephoto lens.

DSC_0163.JPG

This shot is at the max of 300mm

DSC_0163 (3).JPG

DSC_0163 (2).JPG

Photo-shopping it, I crop it in the last two photos.

I started taking as many shots as I could before he/she was out of sight' Most were blurred because of the trees I was shooting through.

DSC_0165 (2).JPG

Only two worth showing. This is the second one which I think came out pretty good after a cropping.

DSC_0165 (3).JPG
The bird was just flying by as I caught him/her looking back at me.

My aim is getting better pictures of these big guys.....

DSC_0165 (4).JPG

camera Nikon ... D3500 ... 70-300 mm lens

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now