Fear Of The Unknown


Source

For me i didn't want to take driving but seeing my mum getting more ill and her request I took it up. Also knowing I have an instructor to guide me, and when eventually I got the license I have my mum to also guide me through somewhat with regular practice
I think the extra factor that u have to pay for it makes it an obligation for you to go anyways!
I will say these will not make you "overcome" the fear. 8 months after and I am still fearful, stress and panic on the road, but it's just a little less now because of the knowledge gathered from trying
I don't think overcoming is a good word as fear can never be overcome and its always there and part of your response biologically in my own opinion, but you can control how long and maybe how intense it can be through actions and mindset.

There is probably better ways in dealing it than I. I mostly found just jumping in and taking the action is the 1st step, whether I like it or not, but it has hurt me a lot emotionally. If there's a way to jump in with a more stable and intentional reason, with a dash of positivity, I think the journey through would be a lot more smoother internally, which also would help with the outcome externally

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now