Couch to 5k - Week 2

Today I started the second week of couch to 5K which consists of a 5 minute warm up, 90 sec x 6 with a 2 minute walk in between and finishing with a 5 minute walk. I generally found it easier than week 1 which is a good sign ... that was until the last run. I managed to time it so the run started on a short but fairly steep incline and was absolutely knackered!

I'm pleased the locals had taken note and left the emergency access clear - I thought I was going to need it at at one point during the trudge back to the house.

E6E5F7DE4D8540A5A6363414C4DE3A89.jpeg

I have to say I find it amazing how much better I've started feeling so quickly just adding 30 mins of additional exercise to my routine 3 days a week. I walk a fair distance with the dog on a weekly bases but this isn't particularly taxing.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center