Do not say good bye

image

DO NOT SAY GOODBYE

October 30, South Korea.
The morning air in the city of Seoul covered with a thin, white mist so cold it felt to the bone, everyone who talked kept throwing thin smoke out of their mouths.

A girl was sitting on the floor in front of a Clothes Shop, hugging her legs and drowning her face between her knees, in her strange clothes and in flip-flops.

#Flash back
Kinan is an Indonesian girl. He is a patient of stage 4 liver cancer. For the sake of idol, kinan prefer treatment to the Ginseng Country where the idol was compared to neighboring countries, Singapore.

Don't Say Goodby

  • at 04:27 KST
    Kinan was lying on a bed of patients, he kept watching his sleeping mother on the couch located on the left side of her bed. Slowly Kinan starts releasing the infusion in his left hand. After the infusion is released, Kinan begins to touch his legs on the floor one by one.
    Kinan stepped into the couch, not intending to wake the mother, but took her mother's wallet from inside her purse. After Kinan got what he needed, Kinan immediately stepped his foot toward the exit door with a soft, even very slow voice.

#back to the story
"Miss what are you all right?" A voice wakes Kinan, inevitably kin must lift her head towards the sound it came from.
"Are you the owner of this shop?" The man nodded, Kinan was relieved.
"Yeah, are you looking for me?" The shop-owner looked up.
"Hmmm ....." feeling unable to answer, Kinan just mumble and nod in answer.
"Then let's go! It's out of the cold. "The Store owner helps Kinan to stand up and shove her into the Shop.
(in store)
"Warm ..!" Kinan said with relief.
"Miss, how long have you been waiting?" Asked the shop owner who was known as Kim Jeong Suk.
"I do not know, certainly before the bright sky I'm here, that's what I remember." Kinan replied innocently.
"Miss, it's so cold ...."
"I know!" Kinan reproaches.
"Kalu you know why you do it, what if something happen to you?" Jeong Suk worried.
"Will not." Kinan answered casually.

Conscious of the tea had run out, kinan put his cup on the table, and unexpectedly the blanket worn Kinan back.
"Your clothes ...?" Jeong Suk starts to suspect with clothes that are in wearing Kinan.
"Ohh this ..." Kinan start anxious.
"I will call the hospital!" When Jeong Suk hurries to the phone, Kinan directly faces the road.
"Do not!" But Jeong Suk ignores Kinan. "I beg you!" Pleaded Kinan.
"But you're sick!" Jeong Suk looked at Kinan closely, and walked back. It seems that Jeong Suk is starting to feel angry at Kinan.
"I have a reason!" Jeong Suk stopped walking and turned towards Kinan. Kinan immediately pulls Jeong Suk back to the table.

In short
"What do you mean? Are you crazy ?! "Jeong Suk is shocked to hear Kinan's reason.
"Hmm." Kinan nodded vigorously.
"For someone's sake you desperate to get this way! I really can not believe anyone is like you! "
"Because it's my birthday, so help me. Just once! "Kinan pleaded while pursed and wiped his hands. Jeong Suk seems to be weighing.
"Okay but only this time!"
"Yes alright! I will never forget you! "Kin thanked as he kept bending his head.

(1 hour later)
"How good is not it?" Kinan asked while looking in the mirror.
"Your skin is good, you're fit to use it."
"Really ??!" Kinan immediately turned around, and made Jeong Suk step back a few steps.
"You startled me! How do I have heart disease! "Holding his chest.
"Sorry!" Kinan scowled. "but.....?"
"Why?" Jeong Suk asked.
"I just realized"
"Conscious of what?" Jeong Suk cleans clothes.
"Just said 'you', just said 'you'." Kinan folded his hands.
"That .... it was because I was surprised. Sorry if I've said rude. "Jeong Suk slightly bent.
"How old are you?" Asked kinan.
"What?"
"Age!" Kinan repeated.
"29 years. So what? "Jeong Suk bewildered.
"I'm a little awkward calling you 'you', what if 'oppa' only?"
"Huh?" Jeong Suk is again shocked.
"I think I'll go to your Shop a lot." Kinan turned to the mirror, looking at her reflection.
"Really?" Kinan stops justifying his clothes, and looks at Jeong Suk through the mirror.
"Really?! Do I look like a liar?"
"Ah no! I just make sure. "
"so..."
"So?" Jeong Suk repeats Kinan's words of indifference.
"Yes so what if I call 'oppa'?" Explained Kinan.
"Ohh ... of course! Gladly. "With a smile.
"introduce! My name is Kinan Shalendra, just call me Kinan. "Kinan introduced herself as she extended her hand.
"Ah I'm Kim Jeong Suk. How old are you?"
"24" in a flat and relaxed tone.
"What? 24? "Jeong Suk is shocked.
"Why? Something wrong? "Kinan asked.
"No, i think your age is 17."
"Is it true?! I am that young? "Kinan excited.
"That's because, your height, that's what makes me think so."
"Are you mocking me?" Kinan said.
"No ...... but you're sweeter like this." Praise Jeong Suk.
"Really?" Kinan pleased.
"But it sucks too" Jeong Suk leads.
"Yaaahhhh, just praise you stingy." When looking at the clock. "Geez! I have to go! I take this one! Here is the money! Come on fast, I have to go somewhere! "While dragging Jeong Suk to the cash register.
"Yes ... yes I know. A little patience. "
"Luckily your store is not crowded, I'm the only buy." Celoteh Kinan.
"Hmmm .... this change! Next time do not bother! "
"Yes ... thanks yaaa see you ..."
"This kid" with a smile.

  • in a place (room)
    "Huft, luckily I'm not late." Kinan murmured as he tapped his forefinger on the table.
    "Sorry to wait a long time" a man stood behind Kinan with cutting pieces but looks cool.
    "Leeteuk!" Kinan murmured as he stood unconscious.
    "Please!" Leeteuk invites Kinan to sit back.
    "How are you, okay? My name is Kinan, I come from Indonesia. "Kinan groggy.
    "Nice to know you Kinan. I? good course, otherwise I will not be able to go. "Leeteuk smiled, Kinan looked gloomy. "Why? You are sick? You look pale? "
    "Are you going?" Kinan asked blankly.
    "Of course."
    "Even if I ask?"
    "I can not help leaving. What's wrong with you, why do you suddenly ask like that? "
    "Ah no. How long are you going to go? "Kinan smiled back even slightly forced.
    "About 2 years."
    "For a long time, what can not be reduced?"
    "It's already Kinan's procedure."
    "I'm afraid I can not see you again, what if it's our first and last meeting? I do not want to. "Kinan almost cried.
    "Kinan I understand, but this is the provisions of the State I can not refuse."
    "We have to go!" Leeteuk's manager has signaled.
    "Well! ... I have to leave soon. Goodbye!"
    "Do not say 'goodbye'! I do not want to hear it! "Kinan shouted a little.
    "Forgive me, then see ya!" Leeteuk felt awkward.
    "Oppa!" Kinan stop Leeteuk steps.
    "Yeah" Leeteuk turned.
    "Once again I asked, is it true you can not cancel it?" Kinan hoped.
    "I'm sorry Kinan, but this is not my will." Kinan disappointed.
    "OK. It's .... I'm afraid we can not meet again. "Kinan held out a necklace.
    "But it's got you."
    "I know, even if it's my job and not a new one but I hope you'll take it."
    "but..."
    "It's a water-filled pendant. Like you, water can fertilize the Earth, I likened it to you. Do not break it! "Kinan shed tears.
    "Well, thank you very much. Will you take me to the front? "Kinan nodded enthusiastically. "So do not cry" Leeteuk wipes Kinan's tears and holds her up in front of the building.

*2 years later.
Leeteuk continues to receive letters once a week from Kinan for 2 full years and often receives blankets and coats once every single month, Leeteuk promises after returning home he will meet Kinan. But because of Leeteuk's hectic schedule, he has to wait for a minute to meet his beloved fans, because only Kinan routinely mails to him.

Before Leeteuk left there was someone looking for him, Kim Jeong Suk.
"sorry I disturb you."
"It is okay. What do you need?"
"Just want to visit you."
"Visit me?" Leeteuk wonder.
"Do you often receive letters and goods on behalf of Kinan?"
"Yes, indeed why?" Leeteuk wonder.
"Before I apologize, actually ... it was me who sent it."
"What?" Leeteuk surprised.
"The first months are indeed the sending Kinan, but so I am the one who sends"
"Why did you do it?" Leeteuk angry because he felt in a lie.
"Kinan suffers from stage 4 liver cancer."
"Really?" Leeteuk could not believe it.
"When he's still feeling well, he asked me to pick a white coat and blanket for you because he's afraid you'll get sick."
"You lie." Leeteuk denied.
"Before he died, he asked me to keep sending letters and goods to you, even he has given monthly money for blankets and coats for the rest of your wamil."
"I'll see him now!" Leeteuk stood up.
"Too late, he was buried in Indonesia 18 months ago. Actually your departure date is Kinan's birthday, he wants to ask you to cancel your departure to be able to have fun with you. Because before he met you, he came to me first and he even dared to run away from the hospital only using patient uniform and flip-flops on a cold morning. "Leeteuk sat back, he felt weak and slowly began to cry.
Finally Now that he knows why Kinan asked like that before he left, Leeteuk also feels sorry for having ignored the attention of his fans
__________THE END__________

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center