Do you know Cat's Rice?

sdwzqr.jpg
Free ESTM from my daily free spin and win


Saleum eSteemians 🤗

If you haven't update your esteemapp mobile to the new version, you won't get this simply free mining token. 40 ESTM is the best I ever got from this spin and win. Why do you need ESTM for? Well.. you can boost your post with it, gift it or cash it out.

Don't ask me how, because I depend on my wife's instructions to use it anyway. I'd better not messing up with things that I don't really understand how.

Anyway, Do you know what cat's rice is?

lkwkpc.jpg
Sego kucing aka cat's rice


When we're out to Tandon Ciater sometimes ago, we stopped by at a friend's office to discuss about coffee plantation with the head of the office whom also run for a mayor candidate's. While we're talking, one of the officer came in with few small wraps in his hand. There were 5 of us there, my wife, I and 3 officers. Each of us got 2 wraps.

My wife asked me what was that? I told her it's our dinner

I think it's the first time she saw that things😂

g4zfy7.jpg
paper's wrap means rice with anchovies


We call this "sego kucing aka nasi kucing aka cat's rice", not because the cats love it. But it's look like something for the cat by the look of the portion and contents.

i5xrwr.jpg
Banana leaf's wrap means rice with tempe


The price is only IDR 1000 or 0.5 steem each. You can order fried tofu, quail egg's satay, chicken's satay if you want more side dishes, each piece 0.5 steem too. We usually eat this cat's rice with our hand, no plastic spoon available, green lifestyle remember😉 it's our ancient's legacy.

Will you full your stomach with that small portion? Why not? You can order more if you want to. But I think my wife and I, both were agreed that it's the right portion for us. she finished those 2 within minutes, 3 minutes to be exact 🤫 we haven't eaten everything that day.

This kind of food is popular amongs people in Java Island, cheap and quite delicious. You'll find different contents of this sego kucing depends on the local seller. Sometimes they put half of boiled egg with chilli paste or other kinda local favourite.

Lucky that my wife didn't asks me to take her to the seller that time😂 she's tired I guess. I dunno how much the seller makes profits from selling this cat's rice. But if they keep selling it, it does means profitable, right?

Sometimes, you don't have to go to fancy restaurant or Cafe just to enjoy the good foods. My wife and I have a common understanding about buying foods from the small business vendors. That's why we'd prefer going to unpopular places 😇 with her picky taste, I couldn't agree more just to follow her way.

Thanks for stopping by and have a wonderful day

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now