STEEM Mobile Update: Fuel Replaced

I went over to the Chevy dealership today mostly because I realized I left my wireless earbuds in the Volt's passenger armrest compartment, and didn't want to wait until the backordered coolant pump finally arrives to get them back.

According to what they now tell me, the fuel has been flushed out of the engine, tank and fuel system. It was then replaced by the correct, premium fuel I should've put in there to begin with. That's nice to have out of the way, and a load off my mind.

I found the STEEM Mobile happily charging from one of the dealership's level 2 charging stations. There was a newer, 2016 Volt across from it. (Not visible in the pic due to the angle). I sure envy their 16.5kwh battery packs (mine is 10.5kwh) but I don't like the new styling.

I confess, it was a comforting sight. This thing's been waiting on that part for (I think?) two weeks now. It's an open question when the part will arrive. I am gonna go ahead and assume this is why I got such a great deal on it. The last owner probably balked at the cost of the part and the estimated wait to get a replacement, said "fuck it" and sold it to me.

It was interesting to see the charging station. This one is much smaller and less ostentatious than the ones I am used to seeing. Probably because they were a novelty early on and designers wanted them to be highly visible. But now they are becoming a mundane part of life, and people want them to be small and unobtrusive.

This is still a big step up from when I only had the electric scooter, and the only shop that would service it regularly took 6 months to fix even small problems. Chevy is a big brand, so my options for service are not so limited. I've just had some bad luck with this troublesome coolant pump.

Anyway, got my earbuds back. Also got my nice water bottle back (it was in the cup holder) and got to see/touch my car again. So bittersweet. ;-; It'll all be worth it once the repair is complete and I'm free to drive this thing wherever I please. Naturally I'll document all of it and keep you beauties in the loop.


That's all for now, stay cozy!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center