Earth Hour We've Arranged

I can say that Nature came in touch with me in a childhood through constant country trips with overnight stays, trough pets and, of course,through the good books.

In the process of growing up, I more and more clearly understood my role as a Human in the common ecosystem of the planet, which first of all consisted of a simple well-known covenant: "Do no harm!"

Now, having become an adult and independent, I realize that in my power now to do much more than just minimize my own negative impact on the environment. In addition, the position "do no harm" is passive in itself, and if the current ecological situation on the planet remains passive, it means consciously going to a catastrophe.

I am grateful to those organizations that shared my environmental aspirations, which allowed me to realize at least a small part of all possible and accessible projects.

For 5 years I was the chairman of the Green Council in an international hotel and organized the annual event Earth Hour.

Here is a video of some of the events organized by us at the Four Points by Sheraton Zaporozhye hotel.

This amateur video was shot by us on our debut Earth Hour in 2013. We invited the drum ethno-collective BarabanZa, which from the first time became our constant sound partner in this event.

And it's not video, but more the audio from the Earth Hour 2014 event

And here we are already grown to professional video editing of this bright event in 2015

This is only part of our activity, which in this context is devoted to raising the level of environmental awareness of society.

There are many other directions in which we practically realize our inner aspirations.

In the next posts I will tell more about them.

Share with us the ecological events that you visited!

Do you participate in the Earth Hour?

Thank you for your attention and see you soon!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now