Biggest here, and hard to find...

Today I got a picture of a large bird, which is very difficult to find and get. This time it made his nest hole very close to my house and I don't have to search the entire forest to find this bird. This is the largest woodpecker in our forest, and it makes very large holes in the tree. Even squirrels use these holes to sleep in the winter, as they are storm-proof enough and inside a strong tree. I hope I get soon also photo how squirrels are in there :)) I have seen one time them there but then they was run so fast out that I did not get good photo. And inside this same tree there are two big nests holes, this here on the pictures is a new and fresh nest hole. ( This bird name is in Estonia Musträhn , in English... it means black woodpecker it is biggest woodpecker here in Estonia )

I was use my Sony NEX-5T

And I was use my Sony 55-210 mm lens

I be soon back what new photos.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center