A Visit to my Aunt’s for Loh Mai Gai

I got a call from my mom this afternoon, asking me for a favor to pick up some stuff from my aunt’s house. I collected my stuff from my friend’s and went straight over to my aunt’s as I knew, everytime we visited my aunt’s house she would prepare some really delicious food for us to go back with.

Aunt Mei’s house was a little short from my place, so it was quite the distance, me coming from Subang and all. After about 20 minutes of driving, I had finally reached her place. I invited myself in to see a smiling Aunty Mei, along with some packets that my mom was supposed to receive. She invited me in and we had a little chat that was companied by some biscuits and coffee.

The chat had to end abruptly when I got a call my partner to head out some where. I packed everything that I needed and there it was, Aunt Mei shoved a tupperware of Loh Mai Gai into my arms, telling me to share it with my family. The drive was pretty long but of course, I left bringing a smile back, knowing I’d have something really delicious to bite into when I reach home!

lohmaigai.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now