Dream Car In The Desert - McLaren 507S

I am a big car lover as some of you probably already read in some of my previous articles. I grew up watching my dad fixing our cars all by himself and started to fell in love with the engine, sound and design of a vehicle. I couldn´t wait to turn 17 to finally get my drivers license. In Germany you are only allowed to drive a car starting from the age of 17!  Since then I have tested a lot of cars and my favorites are definitely a small sports car combined with a second vehicle - the monster SUV. I do not have a specific brand that I love, I just like quality and a good sound. 

The Appics team was on world tour as some of you might already know and they made a stop in Dubai. They attended a few conferences and won amazing prices. But of course some of them spend some time creating interesting content. 

One day I received a message from @thehipsterguru who told me that KK Production sponsored a brand new 507 S McLaren. The 2018 model is able to speed up 0-124mph in scarcely believable 9.5 seconds! 


The car is powered by a new iteration of the 3.8-litre twin-turbocharged V8 engine already used in the 650S and P1, designated M838T E with thirty percent of the parts redesigned. Arranged in the car as a rear-mid engine configuration, it delivers 570 PS and 443 lb⋅ft of torque through a 7-speed dual-clutch transmission developed by Graziano Trasmissioni.[9] The car can accelerate from 0–62 mph (0–100 km/h) in 3.2 seconds and can achieve a top speed of 204 mph (328 km/h). A total dry weight of 2,989 lb (1,356 kg) and maximum weight of 3,201 lb (1,452 kg) gives the 570S a power to weight ratio of 428 PS per tonne delivering a fuel economy of 25.5 miles per imperial gallon (11.1 L/100 km; 21.2 mpg‑US) and CO2 emissions of 249 g/km.


@thehipsterguru who is the man behind all our incredible visuals, made a breathtaking masterpiece which should definitely be the next McLaren advertisement. 

I just had to share this video with you because I am pretty sure that some of you are just as crazy about cars as me. 



What do you think about the McLaren 507S ? 

Have you ever sat down in your dream car?


Thanks for watching 

I hope you enjoyed this video!

Love, Soldier 


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now