~FFF~ A Day Of Cookin’ At the Splatts House ~FFF~ Pulled Pork and Breakfast Scrambler ~FFF~


Wait....What....Whoa...

It’s that time again my Food Slingin’ Friends. It’s time to yet another Food Fight Friday!! What are we on week 32 or something? I lost count after 10 because I didn’t want to take my shoes off to keep counting.

Happy Food Fight Friday!!

I hope everyone has had a fantastic week and your contenders are “whipped” into shape and Steemed just right for the competition... competition??...Ya I’m goin to be needing some of that, the one-two punch of this duo will send you head over heels right out of your high chair. Next!!! Just like the Mike Tyson Right-Hook - Right-Uppercut...Say Good Night

FFE34E09-EB3A-42AB-8078-136725554D77.gif

OUCH

Come on over to the Splatts house and join me as I cook a 10 pound Pork Shoulder which will be shredded into Pulled Pork Sandwiches for dinner. I will be cooking this slab of meat on my Green Mountain Pellet Grill for that delicious Smokey flavor.

  • Season the Pork Shoulder with dry seasonings of your choice, wrap with plastic wrap and place in refrigerator over night
  • Heat BBQ to 380 F and place Pork Shoulder fat side down, cook for 1/2 hour
  • After 1/2 hour flip (fat side up) and cook for another 1/2 hour
  • Reduce temp to 235 F and continue to cook for approx 2-3 hours spraying occasionally with a juice mixture of your choice
  • Wrap with Foil or Butcher Paper and continue to cook for an additional 2-3 hours flipping every hour
  • Cook Until and internal temp of 195 F
  • Remove from Grill and place inside a pot with a lid and place in the oven until you are ready to feast

This Pulled Pork Recipe has proven itself time and time again. I really believe the key it getting it wrapped and keeping those juices locked inside. What I really like about this meal is that there are a ton of leftovers. Currently having 8 people in the Splatts, there was still a ton of leftover meat to make sandwiches for a couple days. Even some Pulled Pork Nachos if you can handle that.

Just because that Pork Shoulder is cooking doesn’t mean there is time to just sit around, no way!! With 8 mouths to feed at the Splatts house I gotta double up the size of my typical Breakfast Scramber. 2 pans loaded with Bacon, Potatoe, Onions, and Eggs...don’t forget the Cheese on top:wink:wink

Don’t forget to hustle over to the contender post and get your votes in for your People’s Champ of Round 31 I will be totaling up the votes and announcing the winner later today.

Until Next Time...

D880665B-863E-4459-83AC-2B16E6992DBB.gif
08307C21-8273-4989-8DCD-A2552CCC7CB0.jpeg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now