JAPANESE SUMMER FESTIVAL IN TOKYO!


Hey Steemiacs! Welcome to another vlog :)
Today I wanted to share with my japanese adventured in a summer festival in tokyo! I had such a great time and I really wanted to share that unique experience with ya'll.
So in this video I finally went to see the fashion district in tokyo, harajuku, and it was bizzare and fascinating and we even ended up in a matsuri (festival) called Genki, in which groups compete on who has the most life energy. How cool is that? After that we went to a rotating sushi retaurant which had a ton of delicious vegan options and finished the day at another summer festival which everyone was wearing yukatas to (besides us gaijins :(). Yukata is a more summery kimono made from more breathing fabrics and summer elements are depicted on it. in my opinion, they are still hot as fuck! hahah but whatever floats your boat :)

Hope you enjoy watching this video and if you did, consider upvoting and subscribing for more!
Much love,
Henya


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now