A Reckless Kind Of Love


The feeling of love is in the air as I whisper through my vlog this morning. I woke up early with this feeling of how much I love my wife. I know I know, you are probably thinking that I am just smooching up to my wife with this one, but really, she isn't even going to watch this haha.

I woke up thinking about our life together. I was thinking about how we first met, and how far we had come. We were just punk kids when we met. I was 15 when we first met, just a wee baby. That has been so long ago.

I remember proposing to her the day after she graduated high school. It was a reckless kind of love. I was all in, and she was all in. It didn't matter what other people thought, or what our situation looked like. We were ready to face the world and not look back.

That has held true for all of these years. I can remember when we first moved away from all of our family and support on this adventure. We were still just babies. We had a whole bunch of kids, and I had a job, and we had each other. Things were not always easy as we figured things out, but believe me, we would make whatever changes it took to be happy.

Our love is the type of love that you can trust. You can trust that we don't rely on anyone or anything. We have each other, and we can do anything with that. Our first move was to Wisconsin for work. When I approached her about leaving my job, she had already been thinking about it. I went in the next day and put in my two weeks notice. Sure we had a mortgage and a car payment and all sorts of bills.....didn't matter, we had each other.

That lead to us starting our first small business, and actually moving to Southern Missouri. We didn't know anyone or anything in the area. We bought a little piece of land in the middle of nowhere and called it home. We fixed the well, built our own house, and made it a functional homestead that supported our family.

Again, we knew our time there was growing short, so what did we do...we sold it. We sold that homestead and hit the road full time. We are nomads. We drove coast to coast and experienced some amazing things. We have slept in the desert and the Rocky Mountains. We have played in the Pacific Ocean, and walked barefoot through the great Red Woods.

It always seems that no matter what we have going on, we always have each other. I would do anything for her. I would always make sure she had a roof...even if it were a car haha. Always have food, even if we cook it in a parking lot off of the back of a trailer. Most importantly I would make sure that she always had my support.

In this life, that is all we need.

P.S. don't forget to check her out at @freedomtowrite

Be well
~The Yeti

https://steemit.com/@freedompoint

https://twitter.com/the_alpha_yeti

https://www.instagram.com/thealphayeti/


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now