Storytime // My Craziest Backcountry Adventure Where Everything Went Wrong


Hi Friends!

As promised... here is my first ever STORYTIME video!! I think sharing stories is kind of a lost art... and so I'm excited to see this trend popping up with content creators. I don't know about you guys... but I love a good story and and I think sharing our stories is one of the best ways to get to know each other.

So today I'm telling you my craziest backcountry adventure yet... where everything went wrong. I was on a 9 day packrafting trip in the deeeep backcountry of Montana. For those who don't know what packrafting is - it is basically where you backpack into remote areas of wilderness with an inflatable white water grade raft in your pack - and then raft out the rest of the trip.

If you want to hear the rest about how I ended up having to hike 26 miles by myself one day, over 4 mountain passes - or how my boat popped on a sharp rock and needed the most intense field patch job the boat company had ever seen... then I hope you guys enjoy this story. I guess I get a little carried away sharing because it's almost 20 minutes! Honestly... I could have told so many more mini stories from this trip too...

I hope you guys enjoy it and I hope to see more of you jumping on the #storytime train! If you do, please use the storytime tag and let me know so I can stop by and curate your content and listen to your story too!

Here are a few shots referencing things I mention in the story:

IMG_7318.JPG

Me happily paddling along in still water before all the craziness ensued.

IMG_7319.JPG

Another gorgeous backcountry Montana shot.

IMG_7317.JPG

And another one...

IMG_7315.JPG

And one more

IMG_7316.JPG

Couldn't resist... one more. All of these photos are brought to you by some old ass iPhone.

IMG_7320.JPG

Doing a little tenkara fly fishing along the way!

IMG_7314.JPG

The busted up boat at the scene of the crime.

IMG_7321.JPG

Mid-way through patching it up.

IMG_7313.JPG

Can you see the look of total triumph on my face?!?!? This is at the end of doing over 40 miles of river on a patched up boat that had to be re-inflated every 15 minutes...but I made it.

I hope you guys enjoyed going on this story journey with me. Now i've gotta decide what my next story will be!

XO, Lea


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center